TGIF

Yeh, I know.  I realize that I’ve only been on the job since yesterday but it’s still a good feeling to be on the verge of weekending.  I’m here at DD&C in Alexandria about to get on the road, but I just checked the traffic online and there are, of course, a few slow spots.  And even though sitting in a chair can be soothing and relaxing, sitting in traffic just doesn’t have the same effect for some reason.

Today was an exciting day at work, though.  I got new software. All the latest and greatest web development technologies.  Ooh and aah.  I’m diggin’ it.

It’s amazing what you can do when you have the right tools and a little bit of time on your hands.  Or a whole bunch of work to do and not a whole lot of time to do it.  I’ve got some big and challenging issues to tackle.  And the job description wasn’t kidding when it said “high visibility”.  Just about everyone in the company plus some of its customers were/are highly anticipating the arrival of the UI designer.

Anyway, I’m going home.  Traffic schmaffic.  I gots to eat.  Eat and then play with my new software toys on the laptop.  Swanky.

2 comments

Add Yours
  1. mcstrings

    Ha. Look who’s talkin’, Ms. Bead Queen. Queen of the Beads. The music comes and goes in phases. I figure that I’ll work on my music little by little. A few chords here, a melody there, lyrics whenever. Then someday when I save up the dough I’ll do another recording project.

    Lord willin’ and the creek don’t rise.

Leave a Reply

