Happy Thanksgiving

Well, I’ve given up on NaNoWriMo.  That’s not too surprising with the work and commute thing.  National Novel Writing Month happens in November and is a web-organized event where people write an average of 1,700 words a day and by the end of the month end up with a short novel.  I think it’s around 175 pages and the idea is quantity over quality — just to have something.  Then you can always go back later and fix it up or do whatever you want with it.

I tried for a little bit and then got way behind.  The needs to sleep and eat took precedence.  But I figure that maybe I can write a few short stories over time and end up with something that way.

Here’s a link to what was meant to be the first “chapter”.  Well, it will be here when I upload the pdf to my web site.  I’ll be right back to do that.

Okay.  Here it is.  I have a concept I’d like to … uh, conceptualize?  I have an idea I’d like to go with for an overall theme of a collection of short stories but we’ll see what happens with it, if anything.  The title of the collection would be “Giving Up The Ghost”.

Anyway, here’s the link:  http://members.aol.com/mcstrings/pdfs/ghost.pdf

Leave a Reply

