Spring is Here!

Wow, NASA says that there was once a salty sea on Mars.  Apparently, some rocks were formed by water.  Wow.  Imagine that.  I wonder what happened between then and now.  Maybe some simple life forms had idealogical differences, wiped each other out and scarred the planet in the process.  Oh wait.  I’m thinking about our planet.

The Bush Administration testified before the 911 Commission today sans Pres. Bush and Dr. Rice.  I realized something while I was listening to bits and pieces.  I realized that it’s going to be a loooooooooooooong election cycle between now and November.  Frankly, I’m not looking forward to it.  And Israel.  Man oh man.  It’s going to be bad.  Very, very bad.

But nevermind that.  Spring is here.  The days are getting longer and there are warm days here and there.  I’ll be heading out to California at the end of April.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to take care of my things in storage.  Maybe it’ll all just magically disappear and take care of itself.  A la peanut butter sandwiches!

Okay, I’ll admit it.  I’m just writing because it’s been a week.  I don’t have anything in particular to say, in case you couldn’t tell.  Actually, I have both an endorsement AND a warning.  And about the same thing.  I bought some low carb, low fat vanilla ice cream the other night.  With frozen berries or powdered Ghirardelli’s chocolate and a little (soy) milk you can make some bomb ass milkshakes.

Well, on the side of the ice cream carton there’s a warning about some of the ingredients possibly having a laxative effect.  I’m here to tell you not to ignore these warnings.  What a day.  I started it off with a mixed berry shake and turned into roiling and churning.  It was a good shake, though.  But man.  I think I may have spent more time in the facilities than at my desk today.  You’ve been warned and I’ve learned my lesson … probably.  Exercise moderation or you risk unleashing the dogs of war.

Anyway, I’m going to do some reading or something constructive.  Au revoir.

4 comments

Add Yours
  1. quroboros

    Good journal & you've made some really thought-provoking, amusing points. I just wish you'd devote more time to it. ~Holly

  2. mcstrings

    Yeh, I’ve been wanting to write a lot more. Back before I was gainfully employed I was at it all the time. But I’ve been slacking off big time lately. It’s good to know that somebody out there comes across my blog, though. I feel inspired all of a sudden…

  3. linkfelix2

    c) I had too much of that yellow sauce they serve with Indian food and wow.. that definitely created some “loose stools” shortly after eating it.

    -PD

  4. linkfelix2

    I come across your blog to as you know G-string.
    a) Try blending 1/4 pitcher of OJ, 3 small scoops vanilla ice cream (light), 1-2 ripe bananas, and about half a small bag of frozen strawberries. The blender usually has some problems getting it into smoothie form but if you continually manuelly stir the ingredients inbetween pulses you’ll eventually get it grinded up.
    b) Ahh your messages are fun to read. As Holly said, informed and amusing. Gotta love the cynicism! Keep it up!

    -PD

Leave a Reply

