May you live in interesting times.

You know what makes me laugh?  One of those things that automatically makes you start laughing and smiling no matter what kind of day it is?  Baby clothes.  They’re so small and cute – it just cracks me up.  Baby shoes come close, especially the brand name ones.  Like the Timberland baby boots.  Yeh, it’s a waste of money but it’s classic.  When I have kids they’ll just have to be happy with Osh Kosh B’Gosh.  Some miniscule baby overalls will do the trick.  Ha ha.

You know what doesn’t make me laugh?  Sweating profusely.  Oy.

However, there will be no baby clothes in my apartment.  Come August 6th I’ll move to (or start moving to) my apartment on the outskirts of Alexandria and it will be 100% baby clothes free.  100% baby free, too.

In other news, are you sick of politics already, too?  Actually, it’s not the politics that are so insufferable.  A lot of the speeches at the Democratic Convention are great.  It’s the media coverage that’s life-force draining.  Constant, non-stop, microanalytical (sometimes ugly partisan rhetorical) claptrap.   Have mercy.

Anyway, there’s too much to write about and I’m going to chill for a bit.  Maybe I’ll get to sleep at a reasonable time tonight.  It helps.  But if you get a chance, listen to the speeches made by Barak Obama, Bill Clinton, Al Sharpton, Theresa Heinz Kerry and … uh … well, that’s all I’ve heard really.  But they made a lot of sense.

Interesting Times.

 

Leave a Reply

