June – Half way through 2007 – Gary Young MySpace Blog

Time does fly.

I was going to say something.  I can’t remember what it was.  I’ll say something else then.

Interesting.  Sam Donaldson and George Will going at it about global warming.  It’s my belief that the success and survival of the human species, maybe all species, depends upon the diversity of opinion and beliefs.  Even if you disagree, it’s that wild diversion of opinion that enriches the whole and provides for progress and innovation.

This is not an excuse for the perpetration of evils or the complete cessation of progress because of endless poloarized debate.  That’s the cloud which the silver lining ornaments.  Two hemispheres of the same globe.

Just a thought.

DREAMSTRESS
I had a weird series of dreams last night.  I didn’t sleep well because Leika was restless all night, which was stressful for her and me.  But when I did get to sleep I dreamed (as I sometimes do) that I was taking a college-type class during finals and realized that I hadn’t studied or attended class all quarter/semester.  I was so happy when I woke up.

PAWS
Children, please leave the room.  I’m feeling a little too lazy to censor myself.

So the other day I was … I don’t remember where I was.  Probably on the metro.  Yeh, I think it was on the metro.  I saw a black woman, somewhat overweight, wearing a skirt bordering on immodest.  Tattooed high on her thigh were four paw prints.  So this gets me thinking.

What’s the statement she’s making here?  What’s the story her tat is telling?

The only thing I could come up with is that maybe at night when she’s asleep or otherwise semi-conscious her p—- (cat), heretofore referred to as “kitty” prowls out from beneath this diva’s panties, slips out of the door or window, and slinks off into the night.  Kitty does what naughty, curious kitties do, gets her paws dirty and on her way back to her panty lair leaves four perfectly placed paw prints on this big girl’s upper thigh.

(Insert Eartha Kitt-type sex purr here.)

The end.

Hey that wasn’t too bad.  I thought that was going to be much filthier than it is.  There are some crude remarks I could make about declawing, fur balls, tom cats, etc.  But I’m not going to.  There’s no need to work blue.  Aren’t you lucky.

READING
I think Allan Folsom has OCD.  The Machiavelli Covenant was odd combination of thriller and tedium.  Michael Connelly, however, is the man.  I’m looking for good sci-fi, by the way.  If you know of any let me know.  I’m looking for new authors to read.  Jonesing for some good lit.

Wild Grape Smirnoff Ice anyone?  It contains sulfites.

I would like to live my days mtn biking. I’m sore as hell today from yesterday’s ride.  I’m looking forward to when it doesn’t hurt so much.  That’s going to take some work, though.  Anyone want to join me next week?

Currently reading :
The Narrows (Harry Bosch)
By Michael Connelly
Release date: By 01 March, 2005

4:20 PM – 4 Comments – 2 Kudos – Add CommentEditRemove

Janna Mordan

I like the story about the paw prints. Best explanation I can think of.

I don’t think I have any sci fi authors that you haven’t already read, but I’d love to get a list of your favorites. I have a feeling you are way more well read than I, and you like Octavia Butler, so I know I like your taste.

I just read an Anne McCaffrey while honeymooning, but I wouldn’t call it good lit. It’s not total trash, but I’ll classify it as great bad lit.

Posted by Janna Mordan on Jun 3, 2007 9:39 PM
[Remove] [Reply to this]

Gary Young

J-J-J-J-Janna!

Thanks for the comments. I like-a the comments.

I’ll have to put some thought into my favs. I mean, I can look at Audible.com and see all the books I’ve downloaded. I wonder if I can see my library record history, too.

I can definitely give you one of my favorites that’s not all testosterone-y. I’ll comment this to you, too.

Neil Gaimin’s “Anansi Boys”. Great story and hilarious. It’s even better if you listen to the Audiobook. The guy who reads it is brilliant. The accents and character he breathes into the story are artful. And funny as hell.

Neal Stephenson’s “Diamond Age”. But I think I mentioned that to you already.

I’ll come up with more. Don’t forget to remind me to not forget.

Posted by Gary Young on Jun 3, 2007 9:58 PM
[Remove] [Reply to this]

Michelle

HAHAHA I was expecting something really dirty but instead it was quite funny and imaginative. Doesn’t the rapper Eve have paw prints on her boobies?? Maybe she was trying to be like her.

Yes yes she does:

Posted by Michelle on Jun 4, 2007 6:29 PM
[Remove] [Reply to this]

Michelle

I lost my HTML skills. 😦

Posted by Michelle on Jun 4, 2007 6:29 PM
[Remove] [Reply to this]

Leave a Reply

