Happy New Year! 2008 – Gary Young MySpace Blog

Hey! What’s up? Long time no see.

I’ve been kind of distracted so I haven’t been writing much lately. It seems like I can focus (obsess) on music or writing, each to the detriment of the other. Phases. You know.

So it’s the first day of 2008. Not quite the way I’d like to be spending it but any day you wake up with some life in you is a good day. Amen to that. I went for a walk by the wetlands and then drove until I ended up at Potomac Mills Mall. Man, there were some cuties there. Good grief.

Do you have any resolutions or projects or plans for 2008?

I don’t have any in particular. I guess I have some goals. I don’t want to do life alone anymore, socially speaking. I want to travel a little bit. I want to do some musical collaborations. Of course, I want to work out more regularly and eat better. Get out of debt.

That’s about it. I mean, that’s a bowlful, no doubt, but it’s within reason. Many possibilities to create.

I’ve been working on music lately as you can see. Stupid singing is still hard and naked-feeling. Hopefully I’ll be improving as I go, fixing old stuff and creating new. Or even better, if you’re lucky I’ll find a singer and other musicians to work with. I’ve got ideas/plans.

Speaking of which, I’m going to lay down some tracks and watch some MST3K.

Take care of yourselves. Let’s all have fun this time around the sun. Hey, that rhymes.

Peace and love.

-g

Currently reading :
The Quiet Girl: A Novel
By Peter Hoeg
Release date: By 30 October, 2007

Leave a Reply

