Are you a Republi-can or a Republi-can’t? – Gary Young MySpace Blog

“Are you a Republi-can or a Republi-can’t?”
Category: News and Politics

I’ve avoided this for a while.  Politics.  I do listen to the Rachel Maddow show in the mornings.  Very informative if not quite as irreverently entertaining as The/A Daily Show and The Colbert Report.  The Republican debate the other night.  Good grief.  Is that not some of the most disturbing stuff or what?  Between the invoking of Ronald Reagan’s name like he’s a deity and the militaristic bluster … man.  Talking trash and spouting off one-liners about killing terrorists, which reminded me of Bush’s challenge to the insurgents in Iraq, “Bring it on.”

It would be funny if there weren’t a chance that one of these guys could be president.  I think they’re going for this segment of the population (EXPLICIT LANGUAGE):


ADDENDUM
I wanted to add something here.  To my conservative/Republican friends, I think that the political right has something to offer.  And I don’t think that Democrats are perfect. I just don’t like this current batch of Republican candidates.

1:53 AM – 2 Comments – 0 Kudos – Add CommentEditRemove

Tim Bulkley

Wow. That man loves his sausage!!

Posted by Tim Bulkley on Jan 15, 2008 5:54 PM
[Remove] [Reply to this]

Gary Young

You know what the funny thing is? Jimmy Dean’s sage sausage is really good. When, on the very rare occasion, I buy sausage I look for it specifically.

Then again I am from the north. Well okay, a border state but still. What can you expect from the likes of me.

Posted by Gary Young on Jan 15, 2008 6:13 PM

Leave a Reply

