Melodyne – Gary Young MySpace Blog

Melodyne
Category: Music

Why am I craving fish sticks?  Weird.

DOG PEOPLE
You ever get that look from a dog.  It’s a warning look.  I got that look from a Doberman once, a neighbor’s dog.  He was pulling on the leash and I thought I could control him the same way I do my dog.  You know.  One sharp tug on the leash to remind him not to pull.  He stopped and gave me that look.  It’s a look that says, “Look here, little man.  One more time and I will forget the past ten thousand years of domestication.”

You ever see a Doberman’s teeth?  Sweet dog, though, in a dumb guy I’m-going-to-lift-my-leg-on-every-piece-of-furniture-in-your-house kind of way.

MELODYNE
I did something I shouldn’t have done last night.  But I did it.  I bought Melodyne’s plug-in.  I’ve been wanting to do it for a long time.   It’s a pitch correction plug-in and let me tell you, it is sweet!  The idea of correcting pitch is a little strange.  I did some on a few songs last night and it’s amazing.

I will use it without shame but not as an excuse to give a half-assed effort.

Currently listening :
Same !@$ Different Day
By Lyrics Born
Release date: By 26 April, 2005

1:11 PM – 2 Comments – 0 Kudos – Add CommentEditRemove

Stan

I’m sexually excited by this plugin!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Stan on Jan 25, 2008 8:14 AM
[Remove] [Reply to this]

Gary Young

It is a sexy beast, for real.

Posted by Gary Young on Jan 25, 2008 8:05 PM

Leave a Reply

