Java Green Slut – Gary Young MySpace Blog

Java Green Slut

That’s what someone called me today.  Or I was going to name this one: 

A general time horizon for meeting aspirational goals

RECOMMENDATION:  Java Green

I have a new work address.  I’m now on K St. in DC.  Across the street is Java Green, voted the best vegetarian restaurant in DC.  It is incredible.  And expensive.  A $7 smoothie?  The piňa colada was sumpin’ else.  I’ve been particularly taken with the Rice & Beyond with chicken.  “Chicken”.  I’m still working my way around the menu.

I feel slightly less guilty for totally pigging out on Famous Dave’s BBQ rib tips tonight having had an otherwise vegetarian day.

TIPS & TRICKS

Creative Zen
Resume play eluded me for a while.  If you want it to start playing right where you left off, you have to power off.  Don’t pause the song or audiobook first, just power off.  Next time you power on it’ll start playing right where you left off.

iPhone
When the phone is locked you can double-click the “Home” button to get basic controls for your music.  I’m glad I found that one.

THE SCOURGE OF OLD AGE
I’m totally blanking out on what I was going to write here.  I’ve been thinking about writing all day and now that I’m sitting here mellowing out, brain space freeing up, I’m drawing a complete blank.

It could have been something news/politics related.  This whole campaigning thing is driving me nuts.  The things that McCain is getting away with.  It’s outrageous.  And what is it about this political process that is bringing out every nutjob and bringing out the nutjob in everybody.  Man.  The things that have been coming out of people’s mouths.

Okay, this is frustrating.  Stuff on my mind all day long and now it’s gone.  Poof.  Drowned in BBQ sauce.

Oh well.  Guess I’ll do something else then.  I could pay bills, I suppose.

Eh.  Maybe I’ve got a little music in me.

Or some Word Twist challenges.  I’m going to be dangerous once I master the keyboard word entry.  Beware all ye Facebook app Word Twisters.

Leave a Reply

