Darwin Moments – Gary Young MySpace Blog

Darwin Moments

You ever do something stupid?  So stupid it makes you wonder how the species manages to survive?

Like when I poked myself in the eye with a trash can.  Yeh … I know.  See.  That’s just dumb.

That time I punctured a vein in my foot with a machete.

Or just now when I cut myself on the bathtub drain stopper.

Is it even possible for that to happen?  No, it’s not.  Except that it did.

Ever throw water on a grease fire?  Still got your eyebrows?

6:17 PM – 2 Comments – 0 Kudos – Add CommentEditRemove

Sarah Lindsay

I once nearly cut my thumb off because I thought it would be a good idea to shove a large piece of picture frame glass into the trash can. It wouldn’t fit so I shoved harder and harder. Of course it broke and I sliced my thumb up really bad.

Posted by Sarah Lindsay on Aug 29, 2008 5:03 PM
[Remove] [Reply to this]

Gary Young

Hehe. Exactly. I’m glad you still have both of your opposables.

I once left my check card sitting in the cup holder in the front seat of the car. Overnight. In plain view. With the doors unlocked. And the windows down.

Luckily, it was still there in the morning.

Posted by Gary Young on Aug 29, 2008 5:17 PM
[Remove] [Reply to this]

Leave a Reply

